Barcelona striker Lionel Messi has won the 64th edition of the Ballon D’or for the sixth time.

Barcelona striker Lionel Messi wins 6th Ballon d’or

The Argentine beat two other players Virgil Van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo to win the coveted trophy.

Other players who were nominated for the award include Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Kylian Mbappe.

The 2019 Ballon d’Or was the 64th annual ceremony of the Ballon d’Or, presented by France Football, and recognising the best footballer in the world for 2019.

The event took place at Théâtre du Chatelet, Paris France on Monday evening.

Written by : Eseohe Ebhota-Akoma

Subscribe To Sarauta Newsletter


[contact-form-7 id=”287″ /]

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.