The political drama continues in Benue state as 8 members of the Benue State House of Assembly, led by the impeached speaker Hon. Terkimbi Ikyange, served an impeachment notice on Samuel Ortom, Governor of the state.
The lawmakers based their move on allegations of diversion of state funds and abuse of office against the Governor.
The lawmakers who served the impeachment notice on Ortom are the eight who belong to the All Progressives Congress (APC).
You would recall that last week Governor Ortom announced his defection to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).
This impeachment notice also comes some days after Honorable Terkimbi Ikyange was impeached as the speaker of the house.

Written by : Oyale Adejo

Subscribe To Sarauta Newsletter


[contact-form-7 id=”287″ /]

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.